MB
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Share | 

The Adventures of Gar Kadestbudo

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Biffo
Pickle
Pickle
Biffo

The Adventures of Gar Kadestbudo Vide
PostSubject: The Adventures of Gar Kadestbudo   The Adventures of Gar Kadestbudo Icon_minitimeFri Sep 16, 2011 2:02 pm

You know; my father burst out laughing when I told him I was leaving home to become a famous adventurer. But I got the last laugh there, I stole his Copper Maul on the way out! But I'm afraid he might of had a point; I'm not exactly the best fitted for such a task. I have no experience with weapons at all, and aside from an old shield and a wolf-leather shirt and trouser combo, I have nothing else to aid me. Unperturbed however, I head towards the nearest hamlet. Maybe they would be in need of a hero.

The Adventures of Gar Kadestbudo Page1fc

Here's a description of me, by the way. Don't I look excellent?

The Adventures of Gar Kadestbudo Page2ll

After a hours walk, I reach the nearest settlement and enter one of the buildings. Around half a dozen people were idling about in the small building, their pleasant chatting came to an abrupt end as they noticed me entering.

The Adventures of Gar Kadestbudo Page3af

With all eyes on me, the unusual new figure in the room, I approached the nearest villager. I was pleasentry surprised as I soon recognised him as the armorer who had once worked with my father years ago. The feeling was mutual, it seems, as he came up to greet me warmly. We exchanged some simple pleasentries, but I soon took the conversation to a more serious path, and the smile on Orid's face withered away.

The Adventures of Gar Kadestbudo Page4f